Land Without Limits - Industry

This is a test of the emergency broadcast system. If this were a real emergency...

Destination Development Committee

REO Rafting | Eco Escape Travel

Destination Development Advisory Committee

Call for Nominations

We are looking for members for our Destination Development Advisory Committee. If you or someone you know are interested please use the nomination form here and email completed form to

The ten-year Destination Development Strategies for this region were formed through an iterative, consultative and collaborative process, which started in 2016. This region includes three primary planning areas which are the Chilcotin Central Coast, the Gold Rush Trail and, Interlakes.  The region is inclusive of Klemtu, Bella Bella and Wuikinuxv in the west, Lillooet and Yale in the south along with New Westminster on the Gold Rush Trail, Hartley Bay, Entiako and Finger-Tatuk Provincial Parks in the north and Wells Gray Park, Barriere and Clearwater in the east.  The region also includes a vast array of over 50 First Nations.

The Destination Development Strategies are broken up into three planning areas that roll up into one Regional Strategy. 

The three planning areas are:

  1. Interlakes
  2. Gold Rush Trail 
  3. Chilcotin Central Coast

The purpose and mandate of the Cariboo Chilcotin Coast Destination Development Advisory Committee is to provide strategic advice to the Cariboo Chilcotin Coast Tourism Association (CCCTA) Board, CEO and staff. Specifically, the committee supports and advises on the communication and implementation of the three (3) Destination Development Strategies plus one (1) Regional Destination Development Strategy in the CCCTA Region.

Committee governance information here.

Nomination forms here.

Destination Development Strategy Documents here.

Current Committee Members here.

Please email completed nomination forms to