Land Without Limits - Industry

This is a test of the emergency broadcast system. If this were a real emergency...

Sustainable Tourism Advisory Committee

Chilko Lake | David Jacobson

Cariboo Chilcotin Coast Tourism marked Earth Day 2022 (April 22, 2022) by taking a further step in enhancing sustainability in the local tourism sector with the launch of an industry-led committee focused on sustainability.

The committee builds on the announcement that the region had become North America’s second Biosphere Certified Destination.

Sustainable Tourism Advisory Committee Members

Amber Gregg – Cariboo Chilcotin Conservation Society

Bridget Orsetti – Spirit Bear Lodge

Camille Sangarapillai – Invasive Species Council of British Columbia

Josie Dix – Bella Coola Heli Sports & Tweedsmuir Park Lodge

John Walker, RPF – Williams Lake First Nation (Forester Stewardship)

Jonny Bierman – Eco Escape Travel

Julie Gilmore – South Cariboo Visitor Center

Melissa Normandin – Central Cariboo Arts + Culture Society (CCACS)

Tim Milne – Ridelounge Productions Ltd.

Rehan Siddiqui – Cariboo Chilcotin Coast Tourism and Chair of the committee

Read more on Sustainability and Biosphere here.

Press release here.